Quality Assurance Secretariat

The Quality Assurance Secretariat supports the ongoing business of the Quality Council and its Committees by providing timely information, advice and support. Among other responsibilities, the Secretariat prepares agendas and materials for all meetings and appraisals, takes minutes of meetings, and communicates decisions of the Appraisal Committee and the Quality Council to the appropriate institutions. The Secretariat also provides general quality assurance and appraisal-related advice to Ontario universities.

Secretariat support is provided by:

Dr. Christopher Evans, PhD
Executive Director, QA
416-979-2165 extension 235
Christopher Evans

Cindy Robinson
Director Operations
416-979-2165 extension 212
Cindy Robinson

Alexander Kostin
Senior Quality Assurance Officer – Appraisals
416-979-2165 extension 267
Alexander Kostin

Brittany McFarlane
Senior Quality Assurance Officer – Audits
416-979-2165 extension 255
Brittany McFarlane

Shevanthi Dissanayake
416-979-2165 extension 231
Shevanthi Dissanayake

For more information, please contact the Quality Council.

Career Opportunities with the Quality Assurance Secretariat

The Quality Council is committed to equity, diversity, and inclusion and supports equal opportunity for all employees. We welcome applications from qualified individuals of diverse backgrounds and encourage applications from those identifying with equity-deserving groups. We value applicants who have demonstrated a commitment to equity, diversity and inclusion and recognize that diverse perspectives, experiences, and expertise are essential to achieving our goals and strengthening our mission.

The Quality Council is committed to providing an inclusive and barrier-free recruitment process to applicants with accessibility needs in accordance with the Ontario Human Rights Code and the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA). If you require an accommodation during this process, please inform COU of your requirements.

Current career opportunities in the Quality Assurance Secretariat:

  • There are no current vacancies with the Secretariat.